WMIA Hall of Honor

The WMIA Hall of Honor is designed to recognize individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the Association and/or have had a profound effect on the woodworking machinery industry. WMIA’s Board of Directors approved the creation of the Hall of Honor in April 2017, with the idea that the first class would be inducted in time for the Association’s 40th anniversary in 2018.

First Class of Inductees

WMIA Founders:

Edwin Bass
Richard Byrnes, Sr. (WMIA President, 1978-1982)
Alvin Corenblum
Roger Criau (WMIA President, 1982-1984)
Edward Joel
Peter Kleinschmidt (WMIA President, 1986-1988)
Bert Lewyn

WMIA Past Presidents:

Robert Perez (1984-1986)
Ingrid Volk (1988-1990)
George Force (1990-1993)
John Derda (1993-1995)
Richard Bass (1995-1997)
Riccardo Azzoni (1997-1999)
Rand Robinson (1999-2001)
Heinz Schmidt (2001-2003)
Scott Twichell (2003-2005)
Giordano Checchi (2005-2007)
Tom Reisert (2007-2009)
David Rothwell (2009-2011)

WMDA Members/Leaders:

Ray Boshco, WMDA Charter Member
R. Franklin Brown, Jr., WMDA Executive Vice President
William “Bill” Cowan, WMDA Charter Member
Robert “Bob” Garrison, WMDA Charter Member
Kathleen Byrnes Jarrett, WMDA President (1987-1989)
W.A. “Bill” Lambert, WMDA Charter Member
Cliff Mueller, WMDA Charter Member
R.E. “Dick” Norment, WMDA Charter Member
Jim Scarlett, WMDA President and Longtime Volunteer
Wally Scarlett, WMDA Charter Member
Neil Kuenn, Legal Advisor for 30 years

Hall of Honor Criteria

To be considered eligible for nomination to the Hall of Honor, prospective candidates must have spent a minimum of 15 years working in the industry. Nominees may be retired, deceased, or currently working in the industry. They must have made significant contributions to WMIA, the industry, and/or the community in which the industry operates.

Please contact Michael Battaglia, [email protected], if you have someone you would like to nominate for WMIA’s Hall of Honor.